Skip to content

Ultimate Music Challenge returns!

April 21, 2009 - 1:22 am

umc Well, it’s that time again. Time for the Ultimate Music Challenge at Viejas’ Dream Catcher Lounge. We just completed Week 1 and it was a     blast. Click here to read my judges’ blog .

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 25, 2009 - 4:15 pm 4:15 pm

    I missed the ultimate music challenge last year and swore to be at the next one the following year. Well, not only am I psyched to be going next week (May 31st) – but a band that I randomly saw at the House Of Blues In Anaheim is competing this Sunday and they’re hawt! “Rio” the Duran Duran tribute band is on sometime that Sunday evening. At House Of Blues in Anaheim my fiance and I couldn’t get over how good they were live and how close they made the music to the actual Duran sound. Ive seen others try to cover Duran Duran – no comparison. These guys play it live and have the DD synth/keyboard stuff down perfectly. And their guitarist, he has the Andy Taylor sound down (Andy was my favorite) I know you’ll enjoy these guys. I recently found them on Facebook. Im so so so psyched! Good luck RIO!!!! See you at the music challenge!

Leave a Reply

