Skip to content

Street Scene lineup announced

June 1, 2009 - 11:04 am

Ho boy, here we are again. The lineup for San Diego’s premiere concert event was unleashed on the public over the weekend. Let’s get to it:

Performances include: Black Eyed Peas, M.I.A., Thievery Corporation, Modest Mouse, The Dead Weather, Cake, Silversun Pickups, Conor Oberst & The Mystic Valley Band, Band of Horses, Girl Talk, MSTRKRFT, Chromeo, Mastodon, Ozomatli, Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings, Devendra Banhart, Bassnectar, Shooter Jennings, No Age, Calexico, West Indian Girl, Ra Ra Riot, Deerhunter, Donald Glaude, Matt & Kim, Los Campesinos!, LA Riots, Anya Marina, Holy Fuck, Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears, Blue Scholars, Crocodiles, Wavves, Zee Avi, Extra Golden and Carney.

I’m sure more acts will be announced as summer rolls on, but one thing in particular is boggling my mind – why on Earth would organizers bring back Black Eyed Peas? Their show at 2005’s Street Scene was arguably the most disastrous appearance in recent years. Oh, and in case you forgot, Fergie was never potty trained, which makes her far less, um, Fergalicious.


One Comment leave one →
  1. Zoey permalink
    October 29, 2009 - 4:33 pm 4:33 pm

    Wow, It’s not nice to be mean to Fregie. so what yeah UR a LOSER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: