Skip to content

Donna Frye will not run for county supervisor

March 3, 2010 - 10:26 am

San Diego City Councilmember Donna Frye said today that she will not challenge 4th District incumbent Ron Roberts for his seat on the county Board of Supervisors.

“I’ve been thinking about this for many, many months, and I have made my decision not to run, and right now, I’m going to be focusing my full attention on the city of San Diego,” she told CityBeat Wednesday morning. “I don’t have any future plans at the moment, but whatever I decide to do, it will always be working for the public in some capacity. I hope people will be understanding of my decision. It’s taken a long time to get here.”

Frye’s decision comes after another high-profile Democratic candidate, Assemblymember Lori Saldaña, withdrew from the race. Roberts now appears to have no serious challenger in this year’s election.

Frye, who is being termed out of her City Council office after this year, said there were many factors in her decision, but she declined to discuss them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

