Skip to content

Watching the World Cup in San Diego

June 11, 2010 - 3:31 pm

Finally.  People of the United States have finally decided soccer is officially as attention-worthy as football and baseball.  About time, right?

If you’re one of the thousands of San Diegans looking for a perfect place to watch the World Cup games this year, you’ve stumbled upon the right blog post.  Here is a quick lists of other people’s lists of where to watch the game:

Still want some alternatives?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2010 - 4:13 pm 4:13 pm

    It’s time to give credit to who caused the World Cup to be liked all of a sudden in the U.S..

    We should ALL thank the President of the United States, Barack Hussein Obama. Without his winning election, we would still be so hated around the world, we wouldn’t stand watch it.

    Thank you Mr. President.
    Sincerely,
    US

    • lotsofmoronsaround permalink
      July 2, 2010 - 10:32 pm 10:32 pm

      HAHAHA. Now THAT’s funny! Is that you Barack? Trying to take credit again for the few good things this country has left to offer?
      I’ve been following U.S. soccer for ages and let me tell you that the same day that creep hijacks MY sport of choice (as he has banks and the automobile industry)is the same day I will stop watching it!
      Another thing, I would much rather futbol remain unwatched in this country than have all you bandwagoners join momentarily and then drop it as soon as the next fad comes along. NO thank you! Obama-lovers need not apply.

  2. pistoleropete permalink
    June 11, 2010 - 5:27 pm 5:27 pm

    I hope you were trying to be facetious…

  3. June 11, 2010 - 5:47 pm 5:47 pm

    In absolutely no way was I being facetious!

    What would be your reason for the U.S.’s “all of a sudden” interest in anything international?

  4. June 11, 2010 - 5:48 pm 5:48 pm

    That is… other than war…

  5. pistoleropete permalink
    June 11, 2010 - 6:53 pm 6:53 pm

    The Jimmy Carter of Harlem? You’re serious?

  6. June 11, 2010 - 8:32 pm 8:32 pm

    So… pissypete, you don’t have any real discussion, just real disgusting racism… Nice.

    Happy tea bagging!

    Enjoy the WORLD Cup, in Africa, and God bless our African-American, non-white, who’s father is from were we are ALL orginally from, President Obama!

    • pistoleropete permalink
      June 12, 2010 - 12:57 am 12:57 am

      LMAO! Racism? If that ain’t an ad hoc reply from a blatant Liberal, I don’t know what is. I’m a registered member of the American Independent Party. In other words, I like to think about social issues without refering to my Liberal or Conservative Political Hot Button Handbook. You might try it some time.

      LMAO! Teabagging? Are you for real? I suppose I’m an asshole too because I proudly support Arizona for trying to rid their state of all the maggot illegals that crawl across the border too, right?

      What the fuck? How do you justify making a gay game like soccer into something political? I don’t get it.

      Wait, wait, wait….let me guess…..I’ll bet dollars to doughnuts that you actually think Obama deserved his Nobel Peace prize too, right? *snicker*

      • June 12, 2010 - 9:03 am 9:03 am

        You present a truly intelligent reply and point.

        ….now, that was facetious….

        Looking at the time-stamp of your original post, it appears you drink too much… Try http://www.aasandiego.org. You should also consider giving up posting for a while too, due to losing this one so bad.

        Good bye, and good luck.

        • pistoleropete permalink
          June 12, 2010 - 12:13 pm 12:13 pm

          ROTFLMAO!!!! I haven’t been drunk since New Year’s Eve and I no longer smoke weed. Speaking of which, I’m probably more in line with your brand of politics than you would ever be smart enough to realize. Unlike Libtards though, I believe in the right to arm myself.

          See…Liberals only THINK they’re for freedom. That is, until their brand of freedom conflicts with reality. Then and only then will they roll out the ragged and abused “It’s For The Children” banner. Just ask Lori Saldana. She’ll tell you her Open Carry Ban Bill was, “Just For The Children”.

          You Libtards crack me up. Keep drinkin’ the government Kool-Aid. You can use it to wash down your government cheese.

          Oh, and before I forget, I was a registered Democrat and proudly voted for Obama back in ’08. Then I realized that IU’d been swindled by the black Jimmy Carter and vowed to never allow it to happen again.

          If you want to talk politics, we’ll talk politics. Bring your A game though. Not only am I book smart, I’m street savvy as well. 😀

  7. June 11, 2010 - 8:43 pm 8:43 pm

    It’s so nice to have Elmer Fudd/Yosemite Sam out of the White House. We should begin the discussions about a new colorful paint job on the U.S. Capitol Building.

    How about we settle on gray?

    I know… I know…. You’ll insist on light gray!

  8. jasonncb permalink
    June 15, 2010 - 11:08 am 11:08 am

    I watched the U.S. England game at The BlueFoot. It was packed and everyone had a blast. Between Chants of USA were “Fu@k BP” which made everyone laugh and “1776” which I started and made some people laugh and others puzzled. Guess they flunked history. They even Raffled off official uniforms of both teams. I bought a ticket in hopes of winning the English jersey so I could soak it in used motor oil, take it to a BP station and set it on fire. On film. But alas i did not win.
    Anyway, Bluefoot is open at 7 for ALL the games, The Linkery is open at 7 for most of the games, Gilly’s on El Cajon Blvd is open for most of the games, and the owner is British so I imagine the England games would be fun there. The Office (formerly scolaris) is also open for some of the games and have 2 for 1 drink prices.

Leave a Reply

