Skip to content

Found fashion: MCASD’s TNT

August 18, 2010 - 11:44 am

Name: Aimee Sanchez
Occupation: Musician
Location: Wandering around TNT at the Museum of Contemporary Art’s Downtown location.

What are you wearing?
Knit sweater from Japan, leather jacket from Japan, secondhand leather envelope bag, Jeffrey Campbell wedges

What would you call your look?
Last bit before laundry?

Where did you find what you’re wearing?
They’re mostly all from Buffalo Exchange in Hillcrest, minus my tights and tank dress, which are both from American Apparel

Where do you usually shop in San Diego?
I lust over things more often than I’m able to afford them. I try to recreate looks from things I find at secondhand stores or resale shops. Whenever I have extra dough for clothes, I like to shop at local boutiques like LF in La Jolla or Mimi & Red in North Park.

What inspires your style?
My friends. They keep me up to date with new style. Stores like OAK NYC and Opening Ceremony usually carry things I lust over. I read Zana Bayne’s blog Garbage Dress pretty religiously. I love her twisted simplistic style. I also like to keep an eye on my favorite designers: Vivienne Westwood, Alexander Wang, Rodarte, Ann Demeulemeester and Rachel Comey.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 - 3:04 pm 3:04 pm

    Love the new feature!

Leave a Reply

