Skip to content

San Diego Fine Art Society Art Awards winners

September 3, 2010 - 9:40 am

© Copyright Susy Bielak 2010

The first-ever San Diego Fine Art Society “Art Awards” were held last night in a ballroom at the Hilton Bayfront. As VIPs wondered through the Art San Diego Contemporary Art Fair in an exhibition hall next door, SDFAS members took to a small stage and announced the winners to a good-sized crowd. The winners were selected via a public vote, which was posted on the Society’s website.  And yes, I do need you to make the sound of a drum roll in your head…. And the winners are:

  • Exhibition of the Year Museum: Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego – Tara Donovan exhibit
  • Exhibition of the Year Gallery: Athenaeum Music & Art Library – David Adey
  • Patron of the Year:  Ian Mausner Board of the New Children’s Museum
  • Artist of the Year: Susy Bielak
  • People’s Choice: Matt D’Arrigo, ARTS: A Reason to Survive
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: