Skip to content

T&B: The Barbara Boxer Blimp

May 25, 2010 - 4:09 pm

Senate candidate Carly Fiorina one-ups herself on the ridiculous scale with this 7-minute attack ad against Sen. Barbara Boxer.

Initially, Turds & Blossoms was going to award Fiorina some blossoms because the ad is just so damned creepy…but then, as she did with “Demon sheep,” Fiorina took it one step too far.

Never ever describe yourself as a “fireball” when blimps are your metaphor of choice.  We issue 129 turds to Fiorina for giving us an easy chance to compare her to the LZ 129 Hindenburg:

5 Comments leave one →
  1. pistoleropete permalink
    May 25, 2010 - 4:28 pm 4:28 pm

    LMAO! 129 turds, Dave? REALLY? I LOVE this video! I may even put it up on my YT channel as the featured video for a day or two. Change-REAL change is coming this November. Liberal douchebag Elitist cocksuckers are going away. Buh-bye! Don’t let the door hit ya where the good Lord split ya! Be gone evil scumbags.

    I’m voting strictly IAP this Primary but come the general election, if it comes down to Fiorina and Whitman or Fiorina and Poizner, I’m voting Carly Fiorina.

  2. May 25, 2010 - 4:34 pm 4:34 pm

    As I indicated, I was digging it too…until she went with the stupid fireball thing.

  3. pistoleropete permalink
    May 25, 2010 - 4:45 pm 4:45 pm

    It’s a hell of a lot better than Maverick.

  4. pistoleropete permalink
    May 25, 2010 - 6:12 pm 6:12 pm

    I’m surprised you missed the golden opportunity to make funny of me, Dave. You’re slipping. In my original reply, I got California’s Republican candidates mixed up. I realized 30 minutes ago that Fiorina isn’t campaigning with Whitman and Poizner. Fiorina is the Congressional race. Poizner/Whitman is the governor’s race.

    These opportunities don’t come along often, Dave. Tsk. Tsk.

  5. May 25, 2010 - 6:16 pm 6:16 pm

    I was too confused to know how to correct you. But, anyway, Fiorina is a Senate candidate running against Tom Campbell and Chuck Devore.

Leave a comment